Back to vaisvil's profile
Playlist cover

Microtonal Music

by vaisvil


Orwellian Cameras (video)

Uploaded .

This is an orchestral piece composed in 13 note subset of 31 notes per octave called “Orwell”. The purpose of this piece was to study polyphonic voice leading in a microtonal context. It was realized via Sonar 8.5 and Garritan Personal Orchestra version 4.0 (aria) which accepts scala files directly.

There are flaws – for one the humanization isn’t as picky as it could be but as usual I have limited time so the result is more or less a sketch. This is a revised version of one released to the alternate tuning list back in the summer of 2010.

Latest Comments

thetworegs's avatar
thetworegs said

This is excellent,dreamy, serious,poignant to now. The eye is everywhere a masterpiece the video fits like a glove.

Guest said

It's what Dracula would listen to on he's down time...Nice!

Norm's avatar
Norm said

Excellent music, concept and production. Well done!

Guest said

Agree with Kirk - emotive in its delicate fragility.

kirklynch's avatar
kirklynch said

That's really quite beautiful in it's own strange way. Compelling stuff!